WAL Developments launched Serenia Wellness Residences in Sector 92, Gurugram (Gurgaon), with a reported starting price of ₹1.5 crore. The more consequential buyer detail is that the Haryana RERA filing identifies it as retirement housing, not simply conventional housing promoted with wellness amenities. (Prop News Time; Haryana RERA)
That category may affect the people eligible or willing to live there, the services buyers expect and the future resale or rental audience. But the public material reviewed does not settle those terms. A price headline alone is therefore not enough to judge the launch: buyers need to establish what the project’s retirement-housing status means in the sale documents.
Prop News Time reported the October 22, 2026 launch as 416 three-bedroom homes in two towers on 4.57 acres, with reported super areas of 1,250 sq. ft. and 1,350 sq. ft. The Haryana RERA filing identifies the project as a retirement-housing colony under the policy dated November 4, 2024, and says its licence followed migration from affordable group housing. (Prop News Time; Haryana RERA)
Akhut Estates’ review of RERA records says the site was previously registered as Verde 92, an affordable-housing project with 632 flats in six towers, and is now listed as 416 homes in two towers plus 53 shops. It reports that the promoter cited a lack of an affordable-housing draw for more than a year and lost commercial viability when seeking the change. This history makes it sensible to review revised plans and buyer protections, not just launch-day materials. (Akhut Estates)
The RERA record names the project WAL SERENIA 92 (VERDE 92) and shows that a certificate dated May 1, 2025 was superseded by a revised certificate dated August 10, 2026; it is marked approved with the certificate uploaded. Verify that the documents you receive match the latest record. (Haryana RERA)
The category does not, by itself, answer whether a particular buyer can occupy, rent or resell a home. Akhut’s review says it could not find an application form, allotment letter or agreement for Serenia in the RERA file it examined, and that the reviewed public documents did not clarify the care operator or occupancy terms. That is a finding about the file reviewed, not proof that the documents do not exist elsewhere. (Akhut Estates)
Before paying a booking amount, request written answers and have the draft agreement checked. In particular, establish:
For an end-user buying for a relative, these questions determine whether the promised living arrangement fits the household. For an investor, they help define the potential tenant and resale pool. Neither the project’s marketing language nor its RERA category alone confirms the answer.
The ₹1.5 crore figure is a reported starting price, not a verified complete cost sheet. The launch report does not specify which unit type or floor it applies to, the carpet area, or the additional charges included. Ask for a current unit-wise price sheet and payment schedule, then compare like with like: carpet area, total payable amount and the relevant agreement terms. (Prop News Time)
The report gives super areas of 1,250 sq. ft. and 1,350 sq. ft., but those figures do not establish a unit’s carpet area. It also reports that 78% of the project area is planned for open and green spaces and that the project has IGBC Platinum pre-certification. These are reported plans and a pre-certification, not proof of delivered spaces or completed environmental performance; check the approved plans and exact scope. (Prop News Time)
Savills India Research reported a 25% compound annual growth rate in under-construction New Gurugram capital values over 2021–2025, with year-on-year appreciation easing to about 6%. Its data covers homes priced at ₹2 crore and above, so it is not a direct price or performance comparison for Serenia’s reported ₹1.5 crore starting point. Use it as wider market context, not as a forecast for this project. (Savills India Research)
The launch report gives no construction timeline or possession schedule. There is also a date discrepancy in the material reviewed: the Haryana RERA registered-project list displays 09/07/2029 against the project, while Akhut’s review reports January 15, 2031 as the revised record’s completion date. The RERA list extract does not label the date field, so neither date should be read as a confirmed possession commitment without further verification. (Haryana RERA; Akhut Estates)
Ask the sales team to identify the latest applicable completion date in the current RERA certificate and explain any difference from the date in the registered-project list. Check the latest progress filings, the agreement’s possession clause and the consequences if delivery is delayed. The Haryana RERA filing identifies DTCP licence 30 of 2026, dated February 17, 2026; match the project’s current approvals and plans to the documents supplied to you. (Haryana RERA)
Sector 92 is the direct location focus, within New Gurugram and beside DLF Garden City, according to the launch coverage. The same report describes access to an 84-metre-wide main road and links towards Dwarka Expressway, NH-48, Pataudi Road, Southern Peripheral Road and KMP Expressway. Treat these as reported connectivity details, not travel-time guarantees: check the actual route to the places your household uses. (Prop News Time)
For buyers comparing Sector 92 with other parts of New Gurugram, review the New Gurugram micromarket guide and current new-launch options. Neither replaces checking this project’s approvals, complete costs and retirement-housing terms. A site visit and independent document review are more useful than relying on a headline price or broad location description.
The Haryana RERA filing identifies WAL Serenia 92 as a retirement-housing colony under the state policy dated November 4, 2024, following migration from an affordable group housing licence. That makes it important to check the project’s occupancy rules and service terms rather than assuming it operates like a conventional residential complex. (Haryana RERA)
No complete cost sheet is established by the launch report. It gives ₹1.5 crore as the starting price but does not specify the unit type or floor it applies to, or which charges are included. Ask for the current unit-wise price sheet, carpet area and full payment schedule before comparing the offer with other homes. (Prop News Time)
The launch report does not provide a construction or possession schedule. The RERA master-list entry displays 09/07/2029, while Akhut’s review reports January 15, 2031 as the revised record’s completion date; the master-list date field is not labelled in the extract. Neither date should be treated as a confirmed possession promise without checking the latest certificate and filings. (Haryana RERA; Akhut Estates)
The public documents reviewed do not settle who may occupy the homes or whether rental and resale are restricted. Investors should ask the developer for the applicable rules in writing and have the sale agreement reviewed before booking. Also confirm whether any care services are compulsory, what they cost and who will operate them. (Akhut Estates)
Unisel Realty compiled this analysis from the public reports listed above, as available on Oct 26, 2026. It is general information, not investment advice. Check RERA registration, approvals and current prices before you buy.
Sector 89, Gurgaon
Sector-63A, Golf Course Extn. Road
Sector-63, Golf Course Extn. Road